Pensford Primary School

Pensford Primary School

Live and Learn Together
Sun Smiley face Smiley face
Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School
“Pupils feel safe
at school and are kind
to one another. They like
being at school and appreciate
the many experiences
they have.” - Ofsted
Smiley face

School Term Dates 2022-2023

We continue to follow the BANES schools calendar

Please see below for those dates as well as our INSET dates. 

TERM 1

 

Start:  

Thursday, 1st September 2022 - INSET Day

Friday, 2nd September 2022 - INSET Day

(First day in school for children is Monday, 5th September)

Finish:           

Friday, 21st October 2022

TERM 2

 

Start:         

Monday, 31st October 2022

Finish:     

Friday, 16th December 2022

TERM 3

 

Start:         

Tuesday, 3rd January 2023 - INSET Day

(First day in school for children is Wednesday, 4th January)

Finish:     

Friday, 10th February 2023

TERM 4

 

Start:              

Monday, 20th February 2023 - INSET Day

(First day in school for children is Tuesday, 21st February)

Finish:           

Friday, 31st March 2023 

 

TERM 5

 

Start:             

Monday, 17th April 2023

NOTE THAT  Monday, 1st MAY is a BANK HOLIDAY on which the school will be closed.

Finish:           

Friday, 26th May 2023 

TERM 6

 

Start:            

Monday, 5th June 2023  - INSET Day

(First day in school for children is Tuesday, 6th June)

Finish:            

Friday, 21st July 2023

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:

25 December 2022 – Christmas Day

26 December 2022 – Boxing Day

02 January 2023 – New Year’s Holiday

15 April 2023 – Good Friday

18 April 2023 – Easter Monday

02 May 2023 – May Day Bank Holiday

02 June 2023 – Spring Bank Holiday

03 June 2023 - Jubilee Bank Holiday

29 Aug 2023 - Summer Bank Holiday