Pensford Primary School

Pensford Primary School

Live and Learn Together
Sun Smiley face Smiley face
Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School Life at Pensford Primary School
“Pupils feel safe
at school and are kind
to one another. They like
being at school and appreciate
the many experiences
they have.” - Ofsted
Smiley face

School Term Dates 2023-2024

We continue to follow the BANES schools calendar

Please see below for those dates as well as our INSET dates.  

TERM 1
Start:

Friday 1st September 2023 - INSET Day

First day in school for children is Monday 4th September 2023

Finish: Friday 20th October 2023
TERM 2
Start: Monday 30th October 2023
Finish: Friday 15th December 2023
TERM 3
Start:

Tuesday 2nd January 2024 - INSET Day

First day in school for children is Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Finish: Friday 9th February 2024
TERM 4
Start:

Monday 19th February 2024 - INSET Day

First day in school for children is Tuesday 20th February 2024

Finish: Thursday 28th March 2024
TERM 5
Start:

Monday 15th April 2024

Monday 6th May 2024 is a BANK HOLIDAY on which the school will be closed

Finish: Friday 24th May 2024
TERM 6
Start:

Monday 3rd June 2024

Finish:

Last day in school for children is Friday 19th July 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024 - INSET Day

Tuesday 23rd July 2024 - INSET Day

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:

Monday 25th December 2023 - Christmas Day

Tuesday 26th December 2023 - Boxing Day

Monday 1st January 2024 - New Year's Day

Friday 29th March 2024 - Good Friday

Monday 1st April 2024 - Easter Monday

Monday 6th May 2024 - May Day

Monday 27th May 2024 - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 26th August 2024 - August Bank Holiday